SEDA KJ Awards Student Prize 2014 Exhibition

Add to Scrapbook

The ‘Krystyna Johnson Award’ was re-launched in 2012 to encourage second year architectural students to bring ecological thought to their work from the outset.

Each of the five Scottish Schools of Architecture along with guest  each promoted one project in their curriculum for consideration, awards were granted to each School. Projects range in content and location and include: a community cinema in Ayrshire; a Library in St Andrews, a Primary School in Edinburgh; an academic club in Aberdeen and innovative housing projects in Glasgow and Sheffield.

The overall winner was chosen as Cameron Bray of Edinburgh School of Architecture and Landscape Architecture for his design for urban farming and innovative housing in Glasgow.


Scroll to top